When do we start talking to strangers? (via More than Words)

My friend and former student Kelley wrote this piece. And it’s a great question. When do we talk to strangers and it becomes ok? We each must find our voice as individuals. Then find another passionate voice for our professions.

When do we start talking to strangers? I made a new friend and his name is Tyler. He’s four and a half as he emphatically added because that “half”, as all kids know, is very important. I was at the gym and had just finished running on the treadmill when I noticed Tyler sitting on the floor with an iPod, near the weights, staring at me (his mother was on the elliptical so no, he wasn’t a random child left in a gym). Under normal circumstances I would have continued my run in the oppos … Read More

via More than Words

Leave a Reply

